• NYCSD Music Department
    Home
     

    Welcome to the NYCSD Music Department website. With this website, we aim to provide information about our district's ensembles, aid in communication between staff and families, as well as celebrate the accomplishments of our music students.

    Click HERE to view information about the Elementary Band and Orchestra!

    Please use the links to the left (under "pages" on mobile) to navigate the website. If you are using a mobile device, we recommend viewing the page in landscape mode. Please see the "Music Staff" below for their contact information.

    Music Staff
     
    Please log on to Schoology for Middle School and High School music information. Our teacher websites are being phased out. 
    Contact Information
     
    High School

    Mr. Andrew Sheffer
    Band / Marching Band / Jazz Band
    asheffer@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 2019

    Mrs. Laura Bissell
    Chorus / Bear Singers / Beginner Guitar
    Beginner Piano / High School Musical
    lbissell@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 2020

    Mrs. Geneva Sheffer
    High School Orchestra
    growader@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 2236
    Middle School

    Mr. Chad McCartney
    Band / Jazz Band / Drum Club
    cmccartney@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 1384

    Mrs. Allison Ometz
    Chorus / Select Choir / Giving Choir
    Music Lab / Piano Lab / Middle School Musical
    aometz@northernyork.org
    71O-MET-Z555 (Google Voice)

    Mrs. Geneva Sheffer
    Middle School Orchestra
    growader@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 2236
     

    Elementary School
     
    Mrs. Karla Silbaugh
    General Music / Chorus
    DES / WES
    ksilbaugh@northernyork.org

    Miss McCune
    General Music / Chorus
    NES / SME
    kmccune@northernyork.org
    Mrs. Jessica Zampelli
    Elementary Band
    DES / NES / SME / WES
    jzampelli@northernyork.org

    Mrs. Jillian Szabo
    Elementary Orchestra
    DES / NES / SME / WES
    jszabo@northernyork.org