• NYCSD Music Department
    Home
     

    Welcome to the NYCSD Music Department website. With this website, we aim to provide information about our district's ensembles, aid in communication between staff and families, as well as celebrate the accomplishments of our music students.

    Please use the links to the left to navigate the website. If you are using a mobile device, we recommend viewing the page in landscape mode. To access the staff's individual webpages, please see the "Music Staff" below, as well as their contact information.

     
    Music Staff
     

    treble clef

                   
                   
                   
                   
                     
    Contact Information
     
    High School

    Mr. Andrew Sheffer
    Band / Marching Band / Jazz Band
    asheffer@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 2019

    Mrs. Laura Bissel
    Chorus / Bear Singers / Beginner Guitar
    Beginner Piano / High School Musical
    lbissell@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 2020

    Mrs. Geneva Rowader
    High School Orchestra
    growader@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 1526
    Middle School

    Mr. Chad McCartney
    Band / Jazz Band / Drum Club
    cmccartney@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 1384

    Mrs. Allison Ometz
    Chorus / Select Choir / Giving Choir
    Music Lab / Piano Lab / Middle School Musical
    aometz@northernyork.org
    71O-MET-Z555 (Google Voice)

    Mrs. Geneva Rowader
    Middle School Orchestra
    growader@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 1526
     

    Elementary School
     
    Mrs. Karla Silbaugh
    General Music / Chorus
    DES / NES
    ksilbaugh@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 1400 / 1500

    Mrs. Rachel Roach
    General Music / Chorus
    SME / WES
    rroach@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 1600 / 1700
    Mrs. Jessica Yohn
    Elementary Band
    DES / NES / SME / WES
    jyohn@northernyork.org
    717-638-8099 (Google Voice)
    Mrs. Dorcas Eaken
    Elementary Orchestra
    DES / SME / WES
    deaken@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 1400 / 1600 / 1700

    Mrs. Geneva Rowader
    Elementary Orchestra
    NES
    growader@northernyork.org
    717-432-8691 ext. 1526